“Nothing comes easy for me!”

I had an epiphany today while listening to Marc Allen, Author of Visionary Business, talk about underlying beliefs.

For years I had built a story around how difficult life made it for me to accomplish anything. Why do I have to struggle so hard?  While building a case for a perfect victim and feeling sorry for myself, I was really feeding my ego.

My ego was enjoying the martyr status that was being reinforced.  What a scam, my ego was duping me.  Making me feel bad for it to feel good, that’s extremely selfish.

Fortunately, I was able to move on with no conscious effort and change this underlying belief that made my life even more difficult to accepting what life offers me on a daily basis.

I found this scribbled on a piece of paper while cleaning my desk after several years.

There is a reason that I have been put into this situation.  What am I supposed to learn from this? In a different ink, must be at a later date, the answer was written – God wants me to be a better Coach!


About Krishna Pendyala

Author of "Beyond the PIG and the APE: Realizing SUCCESS and true HAPPINESS". I am a life coach, speaker and workshop leader. My vision is to enhance life on our planet by raising awareness of the ego, in a simple manner. My commitment is to empower men and women make better choices to achieve joy and fulfillment, without protracted struggles or huge personal crises. I believe we can create an enlightened society where inner awareness empowers people to thrive in harmony.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Nothing comes easy for me!”

  1. Hi Krishna,
    Great post. I too had an epiphany these last two calls with Marc. I’m eternally grateful. I spoke to my 16 year old daughter about your concepts and she felt they would be very helpful to many of the high school students she knows. Do you ever speak to youth groups?
    Namaste,
    Rita

  2. Hi! Rita,

    Thank you for sharing my work with your daughter. It is critical that we increase their awareness before the years of conditioning taint their view and their entire outlook on life. I will be happy to figure out a way to speak to your youth group.

    Peace,

    Krishna

  3. Maria says:

    True story of how reliving your past can destroy your present : heard about a couple of guys who’d been prisoners of war together…..they met up after decades & were recollecting those days briefly. One told of how the rest of his life had unfolded since then….he’d married, started a family & moved on. The other angrily dwelt on how they’d been tortured & kept captive by their enemies during the war….The first guy told the second : You haven’t been freed….you are still tortured & a prisoner of your past enemies…..still a prisoner of that war.

Leave a Reply

