Fear and Doubt – Walk them Out!

Uncertainty about the future – Do you have it, why do you?

Most of us do have it and its driven primarily by the Ego.  The Ego’s need to move YOU away from the present moment to either the future or the past is key to its survival.

There are three places in which humans can operate – Past, Present or Future.  The Present moment is really the only place we can take any effective action to affect your life.

The Future is an easy place for our mind to take us and the moment we go there, we let fear & doubt enter our system.  The only way to keep fear & doubt out of our lives is to be present in the moment and focus all our attention and energy on the right action, right now.

All we can control is the action we can take in the present moment.

Be Present and Alert!

About Krishna Pendyala

Author of "Beyond the PIG and the APE: Realizing SUCCESS and true HAPPINESS". I am a life coach, speaker and workshop leader. My vision is to enhance life on our planet by raising awareness of the ego, in a simple manner. My commitment is to empower men and women make better choices to achieve joy and fulfillment, without protracted struggles or huge personal crises. I believe we can create an enlightened society where inner awareness empowers people to thrive in harmony.
This entry was posted in Awareness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fear and Doubt – Walk them Out!

  1. Joyce Wilde says:

    I like your posts, they inspire me. Thank you. I enjoy very much what you have to say on this subject.

    The only thing I take exception with is the last part of the title – “Block them Out!” I interpret blocking out as distracting, or stuffing. I’ve found that these strategies only work for so long, and then tend to backfire. At this time my process seems to require “befriending with compassion.” Making friends with things (fears and doubts), and finding compassion seem to be a most useful strategy….

    Thanks again. Keep these insightful and thought provoking posts coming!

    • Thank you Joyce for your input. I struggled with my choice of words there. I was not too thrilled with “Block”. At that moment, my other choices were “Wipe” or “Tear”. I now almost feel “Walk them Out!” is more appropriate. Your thoughts?

  2. Joyce Wilde says:

    I like that choice of words!

  3. tara says:

    Very nice and makes you think further

  4. Madeleine says:

    Great article, very insightful and fitting to most people’s lives!

  5. Nagaraj says:

    Usually fear can be overcome by confronting it.
    As for the doubts, I remind myself the Shloka from Bhagavadgeeta,
    “karmanyeva adhikaaraste, maa phaleshu kadaachana, maa karmaphala heturbhooh, maa te sangostu akarmani”. Nobody can be 100% certain of the exact results and so one can only act with the expectation. As long as one realizes that all things will not always goes ones way, doubts are easy to deal with.

Leave a Reply

